I’ve had my fair share of luck with winning competitions winning entry to the Escape from Alcatraz or winning a trip to Monaco and Stockholm. Most of the time though, it’s like for everyone else: I never win. Anything.

Still it doesn’t discourage me to enter lots of competitions, always hoping that some day, I might. Today was such a day. Out of the blue, I received an e-mailtelling me, I had won a VIP-Trip to the famous Ronde Van Vlaanderen.

Photo courtesy of helmeteering

As one of the Spring Classics, the Ronde is sure to attract an elite pro-field and big name teams and riders have already been announced.

Thanks to Going Going Bike, the Marketplace for your bikes, I will enjoy a unique experience. Local organisers, Go4Cycling, will be looking after me on the day which includes a walk around the teams’ warm-up area, watching the start, a lovely lunch with Cava, and best of all being ferried around the gruelling 350km race course and watching the riders along the course, all finishing with a prime view at the finish line.

There are still a few of these amazing packages available. You can book one here: Going Going Bike Ronde VIP Day.

I am very much looking forward to next Sunday. So watch this space for some impressions from my experience.

